If you make a typo or regret sending a message, you can undo the action by enabling "Undo send." This setting gives you the option to take back a message you just sent.
Choose an amount of time to unsend a message
- On your computer, go to Gmail.
- In the top right, click Settings See all settings.
- Next to "Undo Send," select a Send cancellation period of 5, 10, 20, or 30 seconds.
- At the bottom, click Save changes.
Unsend a message
If you decide you don't want to send an email, you have a short time after to cancel it. Right after you send a message, you can retract it:
- In the bottom left, you'll see "Message sent" and the option to "Undo" or "View message".
- Click Undo.